Two Great New Releases from the I Can Read Series! @Zonderkidz #Zonderkidz #HolidayGiftGuide


My seven year old is reading books like crazy! I am so happy we have been introduced to these Adventure Bible books especially with the “I Can Read” different level reading numbers.

Joseph the Dreamer by Adventure Bible is told very well. It tells how the brothers sold Joseph, but it leaves out how especially mean the brothers were. I feel that the Adventure Bible’s interpretation is most appropriate for my seven year old.

The text is simple and plain and I appreciate that it has the “I Can Read” level so we knew before we even began to read it that my son would read it well. The pictures help tell the story nicely. We all know how the story ends, but it is one we need to read over and over again to learn forgiveness and trusting Gods plan.


Facing the Blazing Furnace is another great story from Adventure Bible for my seven year old to read. It has the “I Can Read” level too so we knew what to expect and knew he could read it. My son needed help with the men’s names naturally because you do not read Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego everyday. Although they can be sounded out fairly easily!

The pictures are very complementary and my favorite is the one with the men coming out of the fire unharmed! Another great biblical lesson on obeying God!

There are so many different book series for kids these days. I want to make sure my son gets to read all of these from Adventure Bible to supplement what we learn at church and talk and pray about at home. Now to see if I can order a few more of these books by Adventure Bible before Christmas!


About the Book

Joseph the Dreamer

Joseph may be his father’s favorite son, but his brothers feel differently and sell him into slavery in Egypt. In this Level 2 I Can Read written and illustrated in the tradition of the bestselling Adventure Bible, find out how God turns a bad situation into a big blessing.

Perfect for beginning readers ages 4-8, learning Bible stories on their own.

Facing the Blazing Furnace

When King Nebuchadnezzar orders everyone in his kingdom to worship a golden statue, three young men refuse to obey. They disobey the king and risk death in the fiery furnace.

Find out what happens in this Level 2 I Can Read written and illustrated in the tradition of the bestselling NIV Adventure Bible.

Perfect for beginning readers ages 4-8, learning Bible stories on their own.

About the Contributors

David Miles
Born and raised in Michigan, David spent his childhood sloshing through creek beds, climbing trees, and creating numerous baked goods. That spirit of adventure and curiosity often finds its way into his illustrations through quirky characters and hidden surprises. After spending a decade in Philadelphia and New York pursuing his artistic dreams, David has moved back to the familiar surroundings of Michigan. Now, when he’s not drawing and painting he still enjoys a good romp through the woods.

Connect with Zonderkidz

WebsiteFacebookTwitter YouTube


For more great gift ideas visit the 2015 Holiday Gift Guide



The IE Mommy

The IE Mommy

I am a stay at home mom of three; ages 7, 6 and 1! I love doing product reviews and finding the best things to use for my family. Reading and writing have always been my passions so this allows me to incorporate them with the things that mean the most to me!
The IE Mommy
%d bloggers like this: